250 News - Your News, Your Views, Now

October 28, 2017 5:22 am

Dominic Frederick Re-elected Lheidli T’enneh Chief

Wednesday, March 11, 2015 @ 7:40 AM

Prince George, B.C. – Dominic Frederick has been re-elected chief of the Lheidli T’enneh.

First elected in 2004, he cruised to victory picking up 118 votes. Here are final results:

Dominic Frederick: 118
Louella Nome: 41
Barry Seymour: 19
Jo-anne Berezanski: 13

The following four candidates were elected as councillor:

Dolly Logan, Louella Nome, Vanessa West, Shirley Wiltermuth

Three people were elected to the Lands Authority:

Gary Seymour, Shirley Wiltermuth, Kenora Virginia Stewart

191 of 327 eligible voters cast ballots for a voter turnout of 58%.

Winning candidates will serve a two year term.


Congratulations to Chief Dominic. Lots of work ahead for first Nations in BC, and this area.

Good, I think he has been doing a good job. From the observation, it appears he is doing a reasonable job.

Comments for this article are closed.