250 News - Your News, Your Views, Now

October 27, 2017 6:39 pm

Three New Councillors Elected in McBride

Sunday, March 5, 2017 @ 12:04 AM

McBride, B.C. –  There will be three new faces at the council table in the Village of McBride.

The Regional District of Fraser-Fort George has released the unofficial results of today’s by-election and Rosemary Hruby, Lucille Green and Harold Edwards have all been elected.

See results below

The by-election became necessary after three former councillors – Sharon Reichart, Ralph Bezanson and Edith Tracy – resigned their seats in November.

The resignations left only Mayor Loranne Martin and Councillor Rick Thompson on council and short of the required quorum.

Later that month, the Ministry of Community, Sport and Cultural Development took the necessary steps to allow Martin and Thompson to constitute quorum so that village business could be conducted.

The official results will be declared by 4 p.m. on Wednesday March 8.


Comments for this article are closed.