250 News - Your News, Your Views, Now

October 27, 2017 7:04 pm

Lheidli T’enneh Set for March 10 Vote

Friday, February 3, 2017 @ 5:45 AM

Prince George, B.C. – It won’t be long before members of the Lheidli T’enneh cast their ballots.

An election has been scheduled for March 10 where members will vote for a chief, four councillors and three lands authority positions. Those elected will serve two year terms.

Current Chief Dominick Frederick, who has held the position since 2004, is seeking re-election. Challenging Frederick is current councillor Vanessa West and Jo-Anne Berezanki.

Three of four current councillors are seeking re-election: Vanessa West, Shirley Wiltermuth and Dolleen Logan. Louella Nome is not seeking re-election.

Others seeking a council spot are: Helen Buzas, Kerri Chersinoff, Carl Frederick, Troy Frederick, Shirley Gustafson, Wendy Rose Jael, Clarence John, Corinna Joseph, Victor Joseph, Dawn Murphy, Jaimie Poirier, Clay Pountney, Miranda Schmold, Gary Seymour, Joshua Tyson Seymour, Phyllis Seymour, Kenora Stewart Logan and John West.

Candidates for Lands Authority are: Elaine Gagnon, Michel J.Gouchie, Georgina Joseph, Miranda Schmold, Phyllis Seymour and Rena Zatorski.


Comments for this article are closed.