250 News - Your News, Your Views, Now

October 27, 2017 7:06 pm

Trustee Committee and Liaison Appointments Announced

Wednesday, February 1, 2017 @ 5:50 AM

Prince George, B.C. – The Prince George School Board has announced its trustee committee and liaison appointments for the next year.

The appointments were decided upon by board chair Tim Bennett and vice-chair Trish Bella and are made every January.

Starting with Standing Committees, here are the appointments:

  • Education Programs and Planning Committee: Tony Cable (chair), Trish Bella, Brenda Hooker
  • Education Services Committee: Bruce Wiebe (chair), Brenda Hooker, Bob Harris
  • Management and Finance Committee: Sharel Warrington (Chair), Tony Cable, Bob Harris
  • Policy and Governance Committee: Trish Bella (chair), Sharel Warrington, Bruce Wiebe

Liaison Appointments:

  • Springboard to Success Scholarship Committee: Tony Cable
  • Calendar Committee: Brenda Hooker
  • District Parent Advisory Council: Bob Harris
  • District Student Advisory Council: Bruce Wiebe
  • Aboriginal Education Committee: vice-chair
  • City of Prince George/Regional District of Fraser-Fort George – chair/vice-chair
  • UNBC: chair/vice-chair
  • CNC/Career Programs Advisory Committee/Trades/CTC: chair/vice-chair
  • Prince George Literacy Advisory Committee: Tony Cable
  • CUPE 3742 and 4991: Bruce Wiebe
  • PGDTA: Tony Cable
  • PGPVPA: Bob Harris
  • City of Prince George Select Education Committee: Sharel Warrington

School Liaisons:

  • College Heights Zone (Beaverly, College Heights, Malaspina, Southridge and Vanway Elementary, College Heights Sec.): Bob Harris
  • Duchess Park Zone (Edgewood, Harwin, Ron Brent, Spruceland and Lac des Bois, Duchess Park Sec.,): Bruce Wiebe
  • John McInnes Centre: Trish Bella
  • Kelly Road: (Glenview, Hart Highlands, Heather Park, Nukko Lake and Kelly Road Sec. School): Sharel Warrington
  • PGSS: (Blackburn, Giscome, Nusdeh Yoh, Peden Hill, Pineview, Pinewood, Polaris, Van Bien, Westwood, PGSS): Tim Bennett
  • Buckhorn and Hixon Elementary Schools: Tony Cable
  • D.P. Todd: (Foothills, Heritage and Quinson. D.P. Todd Sec: Tony Cable
  • Mackenzie: (Morfee Elementary School and Mackenzie Secondary): Brenda Hooker
  • Robson Valley: (McBride and Valemount Elementary and McBride and Valemount Secondary Schools): Trish Bella


Comments for this article are closed.