250 News - Your News, Your Views, Now

October 27, 2017 5:58 pm

Final Candidates List Released

Thursday, April 20, 2017 @ 5:55 AM

Prince George, B.C. – Elections BC has released its final list of candidates running for office in the May 9 provincial election.

The BC NDP and BC Liberals are the only two major parties running candidates in all 87 ridings. Meanwhile the BC Green Party is the next closest with 83 candidates (and as 250News reported yesterday all four of those ridings are in northern B.C.).

Here is the final list of candidates running in B.C.’s northern ridings:

Cariboo North –  Incumbent Liberal Coralee Oakes, Scott Elliott of the BC NDP, Tony Goulet of the BC Conservative Party and Richard Jacques of the BC Green Party.

Nechako Lakes – Liberal incumbent John Rustad, Anne Marie Sam of the BC NDP, Jon Rempel of the BC Libertarian Party, Douglas Norman Gook of the BC Green Party and Independent Al Trampuh.

North Coast: NDP incumbent Jennifer Rice, Herb Pond of the BC Liberals, Hondo Arendt of the BC Green Party.

Peace River North – Dan Davies of the BC Liberal Party, Rob Dempsey of the BC NDP, Independent Bob Fedderly, Independent Rob Fraser and Independent Jeff Richert.

Peace River South – Incumbent Liberal Mike Bernier, Stephanie Goudie of the BC NDP,

Prince George-Valemount – Incumbent Liberal Shirley Bond, Natalie Fletcher of the BC NDP and Nan Kendy of the BC Green Party.

Prince George-Mackenzie –  Incumbent Liberal Mike Morris, Bobby Deepak of the BC NDP, Hilary Crowley of the BC Green Party.

Skeena – Bruce Alan Bidgood of the BC NDP, Ellis Ross of the BC Liberals, Merv Ritchie of the Land Air Water – The L.A.W.

Stikine – NDP incumbent Doug Donaldson, Wanda Good of the BC Liberals, and Rod Taylor of the Christian Heritage Party of B.C.


Comments for this article are closed.